It was a night to remember!  Thank you to all the members, family, friends, volunteers and community embers who came along to celebrate the 2021-2022 year.   
We farewelled Lesley McCarthy and welcomed Shraddha Sharma in a thoroughly enjoyable evening.  Everyone was so happy to get together again and to have the chance to catch up.
We welcomed Cr Katrina Hodgson from Moonee Valley who gave the Acknowledgement of Country.  Danny Pearson MP and Nicole Marshall.
Assistant Governor Tony Laycock have the Rotary Toast and assisted Lesley with formalities. David Dippie, Keilor East; Michael Redding: Werribee and Colin Styles: Hoppers Crossing also joined us.
Presentations were made to:
Josie Magri: 30 Year Rotary Membership and service award
Anne Heyes: Paul Harris Sapphire x 2 sapphires.
Rebecca Smith, Kensington Neighbourhood House: the Vance Hilton Community Leadership Award
Karolina Sevcikova, the James Hosie Trophy
Melanie Del Monaco, City of Melbourne: Community Service Award
Mary Keating, Flem-Ken News: Community Service Award
A surprise award was made by incoming President Shraddha with Colin Styles, and Geoff Cawsey.  Lesley was presented with a Royce Abbey Award for her service to the club.

Josie Magri with AG Tony Laycock         Yvonne Farquharson was inducted as a new member.  Rebecca Smith And Melanie Del Monaco.       Anne Heyes was awarded PHF 2 sapphires
Lesley thanked everyone for their support and assistance in what was another tough year for the club.  She particularly thanked the board: Lyn Borghouts, Edith Chen, Anne Heyes, Shraddha Sharma and Cody Bettanin for their advice and encouragement.
She also thanked Mel Cacetta, Flemington Op Shop Manager, and Lorry Rowe, Fit4 Use Manager, now retired after5 1/2 years service.
Lesley also spoke f the many donations made by the club to individuals, clubs, groups and charities thanks to our fundraising - current and past:  over $40,000 this year alone.
She mentioned in particular Donations in Kind and thanked Laurie Fisher and Sondra for joining us; and Polyglot Theatre with Publicity & Development Chair Erica Heller-Wagner joining us tonight.
Incoming President Shraddha spoke of her childhood growing up in Nepal, her father's involvement and passion for Rotary, and the belief and encouragement of her teachers who encouraged her to join and become the Charter President of the Rotaract Cub of Tripureshwor, Kathmandu, Nepal - what a journey.