Wednesday June 15th saw another first for the club as it has for many other clubs in our District.    
On this evening, via ZOOM, we held our President's Changeover welcoming Anne Heyes and her Board.
The changeover was attended by Past District Governor Grant Hocking, District Governor Elect Dale Hoy, District Governor Nominee Amanda Wendt and Past Assistant Governor Ian Ada.  Also joining in were Danny Pearson MP, Michael Redding President Werribee, Peter Boudville, President Brunswick Tullamarine, Cathy Hall President Caroline Springs.
Anne's husband John and sons Paul and David with Bec were present as well as Lesley's husband Bill, son David with Erica and daughter Shannon with Duncan.
Lesley had previously circulated a presentation due to the time limits of ZOOM and she referred to some elements in that.  Lesley particularly thanked the partners and families of our members who contribute so much to the club,  naming Margaret Bruno, Dulcie Heard, Stella Hyde, Helen Frank, John & David Heyes, Zoe & Jules Borghouts and Susan Dang for their contributions.
Awards for 2019-2020 were made to:
Paul Harris Awards were made t o Lorry Rowe, Manager of the Fit4 Use Store for her outstanding dedication and committment to the shop, the volunteers and the community.
A Paul Harris Sapphire was awarded to Sam Nicol for his work at the Op Shop and in the RORP project.
Jim Hosie Trophy to Lyn Borghouts for her outstanding contribution to coding playgrounds for the Rotary Overseas Recycled Playgrounds project.
Vance Hilton Community Leadership Award to Barb Champion of Play Australia for her significant contribution towards connecting Rotary Overseas Recycled Playgrounds with councils and playground installers/manufacturers over the last 3 years.
Business Excellence/Community Leadership Awards were made to John Arena of Arena Playgrounds and Robert Garoffolo of Adventure Plus for their efforts in sourcing, extracting, storing and delivering playgrounds and their liaison with the many clubs participating.
Past District Governor Grant Hocking then presented a Paul Harris sapphire to Lesley in acknowledgement of her work at District level including the Rotary Leadership Institute and as editor of Networker.  This makes Lesley a PHF+8.
Anne Heyes was then formally 'chained' by her husband John who arranged the Presidential chain around her neck.
She then made her inaugural speech reflecting on the Centenary of Rotary to come, the work we do in the community, our strong relaionships with our local member Danny Pearson, and both Moonee Valley and City of Melbourne councils.
Anne then introduced her Board:
Secretary Lesley McCarthy                                       Treasurer Sam Nicol                                                   
Executive Director Jon Temby      
Club Service    Edith Chen      Community Service  Lyn Borghouts    Vocational Service Anne McMahon     International Service Shraddha Sharma       Investment Committee Chair Cody Bettanin
Youth Chair Lesley McCarthy
Other responsibilities are:
Protection Cody Bettanin       Diversity & Inclusion Edith Chen    Homelessness Matiu Bush         Environment & Sustainability Jon Temby      RORP Peter Cribb