Friday 21st June was a wonderful celebration of our club's year and the impact we have had in communities both local and international.
Drew Sheehan chaired the evening where President Shraddha Sharma celebrated our work in the presence of a number of distinguished guests including District Governor Ron Payne and Deb, Assistant Governer Tony Laycock, Danny Pearson MP, Consul General for Sri Lanka, Mr. Sandith Samarasinghe, Mr Nihal De Run and Mr Sathanantha Kirupanantha from the BEAP Foundation, Laure Fisher and Sondra, Cr Katrina Hodgson, Moonee Valley Council. 

Also joining us were our ARH scholar Catherine Johnson, Yasin Farah, Puntland/Somali Association, Cathy Connop from Farnham Street Neighbourhood Learning Centre, Danni von der Borch - The Venny, Katie Hester, Live for Lily and Dr Francis Aquah MHFA.
We were delighted to welcome Rotarians David Jones and Kevin Walsh from Balwyn, David Dipppie and Deb Sloggett from Keilor East, Larry and Susan Robb from North Melbourne and Peter Boudville from Brunswick Tullamarine.
PHOTO ALBUM                              PRESENTATION                          
Paul Harris awards were given to Melina Caccetta, Peter Cribb - 4 sapphires and Shraddha Sharma - 2 sapphires.
A 30 year service award was presented to Beate McManus.  
      The Vance Hilton award was presented to Danni von der Borch
      from the Venny.         |

     The Jim Hosie award to Alex De Bortoli. 
Avenues of Service4 awards were given to Alex De Bortoli, Abdi Hassan, Jo Walker, Jeff Weitzel.
Certificates of appreciation were presented to the Rotary Club of Balwyn through Kevin and David,
to MAC's Ching Chan and RORP's Bob Allardice.